Feeling free, being happy and looking good

There’re times where we put up with unhappy circumstances for far too long, until we have an ‘AHAH!’ moment.  The setback was what eventually triggered the epiphany.  I accepted that no matter how hard I tried, the situation wouldn’t change.

We can’t control other people; we can only control ourselves.  If they don’t want to change, then we need to take charge of our own lives and make the necessary changes to achieve the destiny we want.

Sometimes the change involves letting go of the unhappy circumstances and redirecting our efforts into preparing ourselves for the time when a fresh new chance for success comes along.

Finally, I walked away from the unhappy circumstances.  During this time, I did the work of leaving the setback in the past and focused on the changes I need to make in order to prepare for the fresh new chance in future and it will come once I’m ready.

I’ve started putting the self help stuff into practice.  If the old ways don’t work, why continue knocking our heads against the wall?  Wouldn’t it be better to cut our losses and focus on creating the changes to achieve what we want?

It’s still early days.  I’ll need a lot of practice.  But at least there’s something else I can try and, hopefully, it helps me grow as a person.  This was where I was at when Tere and I bumped into each other 2 days ago.  “Looking better and better!” he exclaimed, “And your hourglass shape is coming out!”

Life will get better too : )

Wishing you fun,

Aquarius Moon

Leave a Reply

