McDonald’s is fine!

Fastfood chains like McDonald’s have been blamed and made scapegoats thanks to the obesity epidemic.  Yet, there’re many customers who eat there and manage to remain a healthy weight.

Ler bought me a meal there for helping him out at work.  It was supposed to be Happy Meal treat (yeah yeah, I’m still a kid at heart :P) but at the last minute, I changed my mind and had the McWings meal instead.  No, I didn’t upsize (or supersize in other countries) the meal.

For the record, I have McDonald’s on a weekly basis.  Everything in moderation is fine.  Life is too short to deprive ourselves when there’s so much delicious food.  All we need is discipline and self control.  Do we prioritise health or momentary pleasure?

I love food.  I love it like you won’t bloody believe it.  But I like feeling active and agile more.  I like feeling light and fresh more.  I also like the confidence maintaining a healthy weight brings.  Being able to wear bodycon dresses without a basketball belly makes me feel great.

It’s a choice.  We can decide whether we want to sacrifice our waistlines for the fleeting pleasures of overeating or eat in moderation and feel great all the time.  As far as I’m concerned, the choice is clear.  Always has been clear.

Wishing you fun,

Aquarius Moon

Leave a Reply

