I want, I want, that TLC!

So the Lees pampered me, but how to say no to more TLC?  These folks helped me through the ordeal and, thanks to them, my mood improved pretty quickly.

I won’t include everyone, otherwise the entry will get pretty boring.  Suffice to say that, it helps to know we aren’t alone.  There almost always is a silver lining in every situation.

From Kai.  Our friendship spans 25 years now.

From Frog, who was on a business trip.  Good grief, this makes me feel bloody ancient.  22 years of friendship and still counting *bleahbleahbleahbleahbleah*

From E.  Erm.  I don’t know what to call it.  It wasn’t strictly a friendship.  Then it became a friendship.  And now, we’re getting closer.  He made sure he was there for me all the way and still is : )

Most importantly, family.  When my cousin and cousin-in-law knew about the setback, they made sure I wasn’t alone.  That comforted me so much!

So there you have it.  People who truly have our interests at heart are more than ready to help, care for and support us when we want to get up after a fall.  They won’t encourage us to stay moping on the ground.

With all this TLC, it would be a waste to let a setback affect me for too long.  I can always start again when I’m ready : )

Wishing you fun,

Aquarius Moon

Leave a Reply

