Yes, you can eat that burger

An example of the lies some of the body positive community members spread about maintaining a healthy weight and eating proper food is, it is boring or torment.  They allege that you can no longer have burgers nor pizza.  Fast food is banned forever.  Well, I’m going to show you that it isn’t true.

I’m also going to show you that embracing a healthier lifestyle doesn’t mean you need to give up your favourite treats.  You can still eat them, except in moderation instead of in excess.  I have these sinfully good munchies on weekends, which happen to be my cheat days.

20160918_165150

KFC crispy fried chicken

20160716_202012

Chicken Up fried chicken

20160726_184939

Hawker centre fried chicken

I can’t give up fried chicken.  At least not now.  That crisp tasty batter, the juicy tender meat underneath.  My beautician, Cherry and I eat this and we don’t worry about becoming obese.  My beautician and I have it with beer too!

20160911_190225

20160911_190218

YOLO Burger from Fatboy Burger

Know what is in this burger?  Lamb patty, spam, fried egg, mozzarella cheese sticks, caramelised onions.  And yuppers, with a side of fries.  And there’s no way I’m giving this up.

20160911_082656

My favourite breakfast.  And yes, I had a MacDonald’s Big Breakfast AND a breakfast wrap!  Do you think I’m genetically blessed?  Hell no!  Next time, I’ll share a photo of my fatter days.  But did I need to give this up to be slim?  Nope!

And finally… a snack.

20160716_202019

Fries!!!

I love potatoes.  They’re delicious and they’re great snacks!  I did not need to give up fries when I embraced a healthier way of life and neither do you.

20160721_080811

Eat all that and still wear a bodycon dress?  Yes, it IS possible.

You can have fast food and junk food in moderation.  They’re not banned from your lives forever when you embark on your health journey.  You aren’t doing yourselves any favours if you listen to the lies those body positive activists spread.  There’re people who’re still enjoying fast food and treats and still got healthy.

Give it a shot.  What have you got to lose?

Wishing you fun,

20160627_075843

Leave a Reply

