Eating late doesn’t cause obesity

You’ve heard it before.

‘Don’t eat after XXXpm.’

Together with many other so-called ‘rules’ of weight loss, they make for a very restricted life indeed.  In this entry, I’ll show you that I have suppers, often just before bedtime.  Sometimes, with beer! πŸ˜›  But I’m still far from obese and my weight is within the healthy range.

20160917_212201

A bloody kilo of crayfish, eaten with beer in Batam.

20160827_213453

Mixed veggies and cuttlefish

20160827_213449

Salted egg yolk ribs

20160730_220912

Salted fish with steamed pork and stewed chicken with Chinese sausage

20160728_212257

Deep fried wantons

20160727_190433

Baked ham with mozzarella and cheddar slices

You know the deal with suppers.  They’re eaten AFTER dinner and just before bedtime.  Since they’re frequently consumed with beer, you would expect that I’m the size of a barnyard animal by now.  But nope!  I’m still a size 0, i.e. the unrealistic expectations of beauty! πŸ˜›

Mind you, Cherry and my beautician aren’t afraid of having beer or wine late.  They’re not afraid of the late night munchies.  Granted, they cannot eat as much as I do, but they don’t need to eat proportions that equate to starving.  So here’s the secret – most of these foods are fresh.

You can have supper with beer and you still won’t develop the huge beer gut that people claim they have due to drinking.  Nope, it doesn’t work that way.  It has a lot to do with what you eat on a regular basis.  Are the rest of your meals balanced and healthy?

Let’s not forget, however, that I fidget A LOT.  It took Cherry and my beautician some time to consciously make fidgeting a part of their lives, because it was only in order to help them that I had to describe to them how often I fidget.  I will write about this in a later entry so that it hopefully helps people fight against the flab.

But what this post tells you is this.  What time you eat doesn’t matter.  It’s the food you eat and how much you move.  Don’t be afraid to eat late.  But make sure you move enough.

Wishing you fun,

20160627_075843

2 thoughts on “Eating late doesn’t cause obesity

Leave a Reply

