Eat those salads!

Last year, I showed you that healthy eating doesn’t mean you need to eat miserable salads everyday for the rest of your life.  I haven’t written about salads in a long while, but it’s useful to keep readers who’re looking to lose weight on track by giving you little reminders from time to time.

For the record, I haven’t stopped eating salads! šŸ˜›  C’mon, I can’t be encouraging you to be healthy and not do the same with you, right?  Previously, I wrote that I eat salads once a week on Mondays, to recover from a weekend of indulgence (and what indulgences they are! :P).

20160204_124440

Why you should continue eating those salads?  Because they’re extremely healthy and delicious.  Restaurants offer a variety of dressings and ingredients.  This means it’s difficult to get bored with this simple and versatile dish.  By the way, I love avocado!  They’re so creamy and delicious!

20160209_121303

Moreover, after a weekend of pigging out, I can’t wait to cleanse my palate by munching on crisp, fresh veggies for lunch on Monday.  Not only are salads tasty, I have peace of mind knowing that I treated my body well.  Afterwards, there isn’t any lethargy; I can continue working without wanting to nod off at my desk.

20160318_121826

When we treat our bodies right, it shows.  Our skin glows with radiant good health.  Our energy levels are high.  We don’t reach home fatigued after a decent day’s work.  Instead, we’re able to continue busying ourselves, moving about, preparing dinner, etc, without feeling burnt out.

Eating relatively healthy doesn’t entail having a boring diet.  We can eat a variety of foods and use various fresh ingredients when we cook out meals.  Most of the time, I have fresh food.  On weekends, yes, my man and I eat junk food as treats.  But that’s what treats are, right?  They’re not meant for daily consumption : )  Then on Mondays, during lunch, it’s salads again šŸ˜›

Wishing you fun,

20160526_081042

Leave a Reply

