Plus sized ladies helped me wear a bodycon dress

The bodycon dress, which hugs your body in all the right places and accentuates your feminine shape, also fills many women with trepidation when it comes to wearing one.  The cut and snug fit can be most unforgiving for many of us who don’t have the enviable physique of a Victoria’s Secret model.

For a long time, I was hesitant when friends suggested I give it a try.  Then 1 day, Yen Ling and I were shopping when we entered a Korean shop selling those dreaded dresses.  Being the encouraging sweetheart that she is, Yen Ling encouraged me to try them on.  If I didn’t like it, I didn’t need to buy any.

Well well well, whaddya know?  The dresses looked pretty ok!  Ever since then, I’ve been wearing bodycon dresses on and off – both to work and out shopping : )  For that, I have to thank plus-size women who decided to wear them.  If they have the confidence to wear bodycon dresses, why can’t I?

Examples from my Google search:

I felt better after seeing these real women post their photos online.  Truth be told, one feels like a million bucks when wearing a slinky bodycon.

20160322_080252

After buying the first few bodycon dresses, I moved on to other bodycon items and bandage skirts and tops.  They were a hit with colleagues!  I felt good for the whole day in the office as well.  No wonder Yen Ling always wears them!  Now I can feel feminine and sexy too!

So if you’re shopping for a new outfit for a special occasion, why not make it a bodycon dress? : )

Wishing you fun,

20160326_093722-1

Leave a Reply

