Beachside dining

Life is miserable without friends.  Wei Meng and I have been pals for over 9 years now.  We’ve been there for each other during tough times and built a solid friendship which we depend on loads.  During a particularly rough period, he cheered me up by introducing me to a new restaurant at the East Coast beach – Full Pint Brewery and Fish Bar.

20160227_224235

He whizzed by to pick me up at 10pm (yes, which meant we ate and drank alcohol till past midnight :P).  The restaurant has a casual chic ambience.  There was a live band but the music wasn’t too loud so it didn’t drown out our conversation.  We had quite a good time with our drinks and food : )

20160227_225201

Cheese fries

20160227_224806

Fried chicken

There’re times when my man and I have disagreements.  It can be very frustrating.  Guy friends are great because they provide their perspective, which gives me more insight into my man’s stubbornness.  In a way, I understand his burdens better and am able to be more accommodating.

20160227_224226

Always nice to have some TLC from friends : )

Wishing you fun,

20160124_111725-1

Leave a Reply

