Body Positive – balanced meals

In order to have sufficient energy to get through the day, I eat well.  I have hectic days – after a full day of work, I rush to the hospital to care for my sick relative and help with physiotherapy exercises.  Then I rush home to prepare dinner.

Obesity levels are so prevalent in western countries that their opinion of what is a healthy weight is totally skewed.  What is normal is viewed as ‘skinny’, ‘anorexic’ or ‘bulimic’.  The fact is, pro-ana members wouldn’t want to touch a meal like this with a 10-foot pole.

20151128_170158

Barbequed prawns, tofu, fried bean cake and steamed brinjal.  I eat this for a meal.  This isn’t starving like what the body positive LIARS claim.  It’s likely that, in order to lose a ton of weight as quickly as possible, they intentionally skipped meals and went hungry.

The reality is, you don’t need to do that at all.  Because my days are hectic and active – doing physiotherapy exercises for somebody else means I’m moving too! – these calories are burnt at a very rapid rate.  In addition, I walk quickly everywhere instead of lumbering along lethargically.

It’s possible to eat well and healthily.  It isn’t necessary to starve nor go hungry to be at a healthy weight.  I’ve been showing you this, FOC, so that you won’t believe the lies the body positive LIARS perpetuate.  You CAN do it.  Just be patient and you’ll see the results in time to come.

Wishing you fun,

20151024_120527-1

Leave a Reply

