Body Positive – you CAN be the healthiest you WANT to be

I’m not a fitness professional.  My job doesn’t involve intense physical training like those practised in the army.  I’m just your average woman living a normal life and who has a desk-bound job.  My career doesn’t involve being in front of the camera.

Let’s face it; most of us aren’t involved in the media.  You’re probably just like me, leading a regular life.  Some of us take care of the home while our spouses work.  Some of us enjoy having a job and earning our own money.

This usually means that we don’t have the time to push ourselves hard at the gym.  I’ve made it no secret that I don’t; there’s little time for it.  I also have a back injury from a previous car accident where the car my family was in was hit from the back and the impact caused the car to spin and the rear passenger door to crumble.

What if I tell you that a normal person who doesn’t have the time to go to the gym and who doesn’t starve can achieve a healthy physique?

20151128_161042-1

This is my body.  You don’t see it in the media but I’m not crying that society changes its perception of beauty to include me.  I’m not a model but I don’t scream that the modelling industry should include body types like mine.

Let’s be realistic – it isn’t a perfect body.  It isn’t as lean nor as gorgeous as fitness models and athletes.  But it’s as healthy as I can get it despite my circumstances.  It’s a journey to being in the best health I can be so that it rubs off on my family members and gives me energy throughout the day.

I’m telling you that while it might not be possible for most of us to have bodies as stunning as fitness and media personalities, it IS possible for us to achieve a reasonably healthy body.  If you want it enough, you WILL make time and put in the effort.

There isn’t a quick method to get to this stage.  It’s a long time of eating moderately healthy meals.  Exercise is important, but what is more important is the food we consume.

This IS attainable if you are willing to put in the sustained effort.  Don’t let the body positive LIARS fool you.

Wishing you fun,

20151024_120527-1

Leave a Reply

