Adorable pink cooking ware and laksa yong tau foo!

It all started when Guo Ming brought me to Kallang Leisure Park for lunch on a Friday after a long and exhausting meeting.  He wanted somewhere quiet and uncrowded so we could have a relaxing lunch.  It was my first time back to a teenage hangout and there are so many changes to the place!

So here’s Guo Ming after changing his hairstyle.  He’s not used to the new hair colour and covered his face when I pointed the phone camera at him! 😛

20150713_135210

He’s just TOO adorable!  No wonder he’s a hit with both ladies and dudes alike in the office!  Girls hit on him a lot because he’s not only good-looking but dresses well too.  His pleasant disposition and kind heart make him extremely popular with everyone.  It’s just nice to be around him : )

20150802_120943

The laksa yong tau foo here is even more delicious than my usual one at Great World City!  For S$4.50, one gets to choose 6 items.  It doesn’t seem like a lot until you see how large each item is.  After finishing a bowl, I was completely stuffed.  Here, take a look at just HALF A PIECE OF BRINJAL.

20150802_121554

Now imagine eating 12 pieces of this!!!  That’s 6 items for you.  Usually, I choose brinjal, carrot, radish and an egg for protein.

Anyway, I was quite keen to check out the shops at the newly revamped small shopping centre but there wasn’t enough time after lunch.  So, over the weekend, I returned with my man in tow.  He ate the stewed chicken, Chinese sausage and mushroom dish that Guo Ming tried and found it very delicious and value for money too!  I just HAD to eat the laksa yong tau foo again 😛

20150802_112956

Mini skirts are a must have in one’s wardrobe!

So after lunch, my man and I walked around a bit and entered a Japanese store which has a similar concept to Daiso.  I’d been looking for a new pot and pan for a while, so imagine my delight when I saw a pink set!  The pot and pan measure the same in diameter, so the glass cover fits on both!

20150802_125428

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! *squeals*  Isn’t it cuuuuuuuuuuute?! ❤ ❤ ❤  I just HAD to have it!  So now I’m using them to cook our dinners.  My man is very amused by the love for cutesy kitchenware 😛  But of course!  Which girl doesn’t like cooking with cute pots and pans??? 😛

Wishing you fun,

2015-07-31 09.17.46

Leave a Reply

