Fun in the office and a detox lunch!

Work is stressful enough and having fun in the office helps to lessen tension and frustration.  There was a day when Andy and I were the same colour combo to work.  Colleagues teased that we were in ‘couple wear’.  So what was there to do but be photographed for posterity? 😛  There was quite a bit of giggling as we posed 😛

20150731_084210_LLS

My Armani python skin pants was rotting in my closet for some time before making its reappearance in the office and boy did the colleagues love it!  Skinny jeans and pants are a slim girl’s best friend.  They accentuate long legs and give the illusion of being taller and leaner 😛  I should wear them more often!

20150707_115153

Lindy brought me to The Herbal Bar at the basement of Republic Plaza for a healthy, detoxifying lunch.  Customers line up to order the affordable, nutritious and delicious soups.  Mine was pork ribs, radish and yummy sea kelp!  The meal also comes with rice and veggies!

20150707_115135

Some people in Disqus tried to convince me that clean eating is believing in something doesn’t work and is akin to praying.  Well, they can gorge themselves on cake and doughnuts all they want; it’s their perogative but it’s also my decision not to follow suit.  Clean eating suits my lifestyle and my skin is better for it.

Sure, I have cheat days (quite often, actually :P).  But for the most part, I do enjoy my clean and healthy meals : )  Nobody can convince me of otherwise : )

Wishing you fun,

2015-07-31 09.17.46

#healthateverysize #EffYourBeautyStandards #bodypositive #everybodyisbeautiful #haes #fatspo

Leave a Reply

